

ALUMNI ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

$2\ 0\ 2\ 3$

Emerging Leader Dr. Melissa Dittberner '12, '14, '18

> **Public Service** Matt Michels '80, '82, '85

Service to the University Nancy Gallagher '77

Professional Achievement

Dr. Vance Thompson '82, '86

Legacy Family of the Year

The Cash Family



2023 Recipients from Left to Right: Dr. Melissa Dittberner, Matt Michels and Nancy Gallagher. Not pictured: Vance Thompson and representatives from the Legacy Family of the Year.



2022 Recipients from Left to Right: Julie Johnson, Dawn Marie Johnson, Erik Muckey, Dennis Duncan and emcee Tyler Tordsen.

2022

Emerging Leader Dawn Marie Johnson '12, '20

> **Public Service** Erik Muckey '14

Service to the University

Dennis Duncan '70, '73

Professional Achievement

Julie Johnson '74, '76, '76

Legacy Family of the Year The Mickelson Family

2021

Emerging Leader

Tamara Nash '13

Public Service

Kent Peterson '03, '04

Service to the University

Scott Jones '75

Professional Achievement

Russell Olson '94, '96

2020

No recipients named.

2019

Emerging Leader

Laura (Doshier) McNaughton, MD '11

Public Service

Alissia Canady '10

Service to the University

David Hultgren '79

Professional Achievement

Bob Sutton '90



2019 Recipients from Left to Right: Bob Sutton, Laura (Doshier) McNaughton, USD President Sheila K. Gestring, Alissia Canady and David Hultgren.

2018

Emerging Leader Tyler Tordsen '15

> **Public Service** Deb Peters '97

Service to the University

James "Jim" Clement '88

Professional Achievement

Dr. Richard "Rick" Holm '71, '73

2017

Emerging Leader Frank Leibfarth '08 **Public Service**

Hon. David Gienapp '64

Service to the University

Dan Radigan '79

Professional Achievement

Bryan Hisel '73, '82

2016

No recipients named.

2015

Outstanding Public/Community Service

David Gilbertson '72, '75

Outstanding Service in a Profession and Career

Dr. John Hallenbeck '64

Outstanding Service to the University

Susan Tuve (attended '67-'67)

2014 AND BEFORE

Richard Anderson Mark Barnett James Beddow Richard Black Ken Bode Kevin Brady Joan Brock Thomas Brokaw John Broome Martin Chaney Julia Chaney Peter Dexter William Donaldson Orrin Estebo Frank Farrar Sandra Fisk Kelly Flynn Robert Frieberg Thomas Fritz Tom Gallagher Richard Garry Joan Gross

2014 AND BEFORE - CONTINUED

Linda Hasselstrom Maurice Haugland Ioan Holter **Richard Jacoby** Paul Jenson Harvey Jewett John Kingsbury Lori Kumar Darcy Kuronen David Landry Craig Lawrence Mi Young Lee Nancy McCahren Nancy McCollum Judith Meierhenry **Robert Michaels** Lorie Michaels Edward Mickelson Linda Mickelson Graham Greg Mortenson Stephen Myers Allen Nord Lynn odland Jerry Popham

Joel Portice Larry Pressler Jeremiah Reedy Carol Ricciardello Charles Ruhr **Karon Schaack** Paul Schiller Truman Schwartz Dennis Shull Denise Smart Dallas Smith William Stofft Colleen Strand Harold Sykora Roy Terwilliger John Thietje Andrea Thompson Cathleen Tobin Lesta Turchen June Wagner Lyle Wagner Roger Wollman Marlon Young Elizabeth Zorn